SPRING WITH SOUL!

Hey Soul Mommas,

When is the last time you did something for the first time? Spring is a great time to take on some new projects. Society wants you to Spring clean (blah) but you can do so much more. Here are a few different projects you can start this Spring and see progress by this Summer!

1. Plant herbs! – Starting a small garden is rewarding. Try growing mint, cilantro, and basil and work your way up to peppers! If you are consistent with the care of your herbs, they can be ready to eat by Summer!

2. Learn to crochet! – This is something that can be very relaxing. The weather is nice so learning to crochet outside on the porch with a glass of lemonade will be relaxation at its finest! Crochet with soul using some reds, greens and of course some black and by Summer you can create cool rasta beanies to wear over your Marley twists!

3. Yoga! – Of course I’m gonna suggest something to stay active! This Spring is a great time to grab some yoga pants and a yoga mat to begin practicing. Clear your mind and treat your body. This is a project that can potentially turn into a lifestyle. By Summer you can be doing headstands. Try it out you may become a Yogi!

4. Pick up an instrument! – Yes I went there! Chose an instrument you have absolutely no experience with. Look into classes in your area to learn how to play. This is very exciting because with commitment and practice you can be playing well enough to know a couple of tunes by Summer! I am thinking of picking up the sax this Spring! I have played the piano most of my life and this year I am believing in new beginnings!

This season step outside of your normal day to day activities and try some of these projects. Why? As an adult it is easy to get caught up in work and we forget to make time for ourselves. If you are like me, you love to be exposed to new things! I am going to take up all of the projects I listed above along with my normal work, fitness and church/worship schedule. I like to feel productive and I love learning at my own pace. These suggestions aren’t new but they are some things you wouldn’t normally try!

Try one or all and if you have any more ideas on projects to pick up this Spring please feel free to let me know! Anything you choose to do, do it with soul!

Leave a Reply

