Humpday for the Soul

Hey Soul Mommas and Happy Humpday!

Today I just want to briefly go over with you 5 ways to stay positive while going through your normal workday whether in the workplace or at home with your little ones.

Every now and then I find myself overwhelmed with work during the middle of the weekday. Here are a few steps I like to take just to make sure  this momma is ok!

1. Dont get so caught up in trying to get everything done.

Since I have become a mother, I have become somewhat of a work a holic. I do not feel productive if I did not accomplish every single detail of that day’s agenda. Just recently I realized I may not get eveything done and it is absolutely ok! If the dishes does not get washed nothing bad will come from this. I have to constantly remind myself that my entire home does not have to be cleaned for my children and I to sleep ok that evening. Even though I prefer to refresh my home daily, sometimes it is just not possible and not getting caught up in getting everything done gives me a since of relief.

2. Go outside!

Whether you are at work or a stay at home momma take some time to step outside and get some fresh air. Spending just a small amount of time with nature may give you a feeling of freedom. Take 10 minutes to pray or meditate in a quiet area just to get away from those walls that are closing in on you.

3. Grab something energizing to eat.

Yes momma get something that taste good to you and grub a little. Food is essential to your happiness and well-being. Instead of getting ice cream or chips grab some fruit, yogurt and almonds instead. Try to go for foods that will keep you feeling light but gives you plenty energy to continue during your day.

4. Refresh & Cleanse

Part of getting your mind right and getting rid of that heavy overwhelmed feeling is physically refreshing yourself. If you are at work, use your break time to wash your face and use your travel wipes to cleanse your chest, underarms and other areas, wash your hands and don’t forget to moisturize! If you are at home take a quick shower with your favorite natural body wash. Right after, put on a natural moisturizing lotion. Feeling a little fresher may get you going throughout the rest of your day a little more carefree.

5. Listen to a groove.

Ok momma, anytime I have gotten to worked up at work or at home with the girls I can rap along to just one track from College Dropout and feel 100% better. Choose music that makes you happy or takes you back , hookup your headphones and just listen and see how much better your day finishes! Music never fails to take me to a different head space. I believe this can work for you as well.

6. Text Bae. Ha!

Soul mommas, you don’t have to use every single one of these suggestions in the same day. Just 1 or 2 of these steps can get you through a tough day! I strongly suggest number 3! Eat momma! Feed your mind and body! Remember too that life is a little of what happens to you and more of how you respond to what happens to you. Your day is truly what you make it so stay positive and get the job done!

 

Leave a Reply

