Product Review!!! ALIKAY NATURALS LEMONGRASS LEAVE IN CONDITIONER!

Hey Soul Mommas,

I have a super delicious product review for you mommas!

If you follow me on my IG account @soulmommasblog you saw I posted the picture o f the product that I would be reviewing next!

Alikay Naturals Lemongrass Leave-In Conditioner

After using this product once, I knew I had to have this as a staple for every season! After seeing the instagram page for Alikay Naturals, I had become interested in their products! I was aiming towards the deep conditioner but I thought since I had several deep conditioners, I’ll try a leave-in instead. I went into Target and there it was. I picked up the second leave in conditioner on the shelf and headed to check out!

alikay

The labeling fits so wonderfully with the product! Bright and airy! I have the 8oz bottle and on the label it says “featured ingredients.” Silk amino protein, aloe vera and lemon grass oil are all listed and I couldn’t wait to smooth that goodness unto my hair!

After washing, I sprayed this leave in, very heavily might I add, right into my damp hair and used the praying hands method to evenly coat the product through. The first thing I noticed is my hair was extremely soft and moisturized and I had not added any moisturizer or oil yet. After I had applied the leave in all the way through, my curls were poppin! The scent is so fragrant and delicious! Good thing they put a disclaimer that this product is not food! It’s like a lemon zesty cake batter! It’s one of those scents you could never get tired of! It’s so fresh I’m spraying this on every day these days!

This product says that it is the perfect moisture solution for all hair types and it works by penetrating deep into the hair cortex to lock in moisture, soften and strengthen. Well Soul sistas, it does just that which is why I am giving Alikay Naturals Lemongrass Leave In Conditioner 10 afros on the soul scale.

This product was budget friendly around the 12$ range and it is worth every penny! This leave in makes my hair manageable and easy to style. It does not leave a waxing feeling and it is long lasting. By that I mean my hair is soft and smells wonderful all day! Using this on my daughters has made detangling a minute process. It used to take way longer! This product does everything that it mentions on the label and more. This will definitely be my go to product right after washing and I’m looking forward to trying the other products on the Alikay Naturals line!

I highly recommend Alikay Naturals to the sistas who are looking to try something new and refreshing! Any questions or comments regarding this amazing leave-in conditioner, please feel free to comment! Also go check out the website at http://www.alikaynaturals.com and try this out yourself! This is my honest review and I purchased the product with my own money! When I find greatness, it’s my duty to share it with my Soul folks!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Product Review!!! ALIKAY NATURALS LEMONGRASS LEAVE IN CONDITIONER!

Leave a Reply

