DIY SUPER DEEP CONDITIONER FOR NATURAL HAIR! PLUS My Spring 17 Season Hair Regimen!

Hey Soul Mommas,

I have a super easy do it yourself deep conditioner I would like for you to try! I’m going to also share my Spring 17 season natural hair regimen that has my hair super soft all the time!

Ingredients for the DIY Super Deep Conditioner For Natural Hair can be found in most grocery stores!

Here is what you’ll need:Image result for diy deep conditioner for natural hair

2 tbsp. Honey   2 tbsp. Vegetable glycerin   1 avocado (overripe)  4 tbsp. coconut oil

1 16 oz bottle of apple cider vinegar

Depending on the length and density of your hair you made need 1-2 additional tablespoons of each ingredient, however one avocado should do the trick!

Now I bet you are wondering why these ingredients?

Well honey and glycerin are humectants which means these two ingredients reduces the loss of moisture in the hair strands. Coconut oil seals in moisture and avocado is a fatty acid that makes this diy conditioner lubricating and heavy making for easy detangling.

Here’s how you mix your ingredients:

In a microwave safe bowl, add your coconut oil and honey. Heat the ingredients in the microwave for 6-10 seconds. You need just enough heat to get your oil into liquid form. After heating your oil and honey, add the glycerin and your avocado. Mix your ingredients until you get a creamy consistency.

Instructions to use:

On freshly washed and t-shirt blotted hair, section your hair and evenly coat your hair with the mixture. Once your hair is completely covered, place a conditioner cap and allow the mixture to penetrate your hair strands. About 30-45 minutes should be enough time before rinsing. Detangle then rinse your hair completely with warm water. After rinsing the conditioner completely, use the apple cider vinegar to rinse your hair. Follow the apple cider rinse with a cool water rinse to close the hair cuticles. T-shirt blot your hair dry and begin on your desired style.Image result for apple cider vinegar

Note: The apple cider vinegar rinse at the end relieves and is soothing to an itchy and irritated scalp.

Ok Now for my current Spring regimen!

I know Spring hasn’t officially kicked off but here in Houston, Texas the weather is so bipolar we don’t really know what weather we may encounter! Houston is dealing with something different on a day to day basis so I have updated my wash routine to try to fit with this “every season in one week” weather!

Right now the products I am using are:

  • My do it yourself deep conditioner
  • Alikay Naturals Lemongrass Leave In
  • Carol’s Daughter Moisturizing Milk
  • Eco Styler Argon Oil Gel
  • Coconut oil
  • Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen Grow and Restore Shampoo
  • Shea Moisture Fruit Fusion Coconut Water Weightless Crème Rinse
  • Apple Cider Vinegar

I know it seems like I’m using a lot of products here but that’s because I have a lot going on right now! I’m not going to blame it on the weather conditions! Lately my hair has been very soft and my scalp feels smooth as well so I’m just doing the best I can to keep it that way. I have a little more water intake, apple cider rinses and I am using a little bit more moisturizer than I usually do.

Now my hair schedule is looking a little like this:

meinwig1

The wig!

 

Nearly every 3 days I’m having a co wash with the crème rinse. I apply my leave in conditioner, moisturizer and oil. I do a full wash and deep conditioner every 10 days followed by leave in moisturizer and oil. Lately I have been using the gel to bring out my curls and it makes my hair really soft and manageable. I’ve been styling my natural hair and also wearing wigs because that protection is necessary right now!

meinno2

I took the wig with me on a road trip to N.O. so I wouldn’t have to style my natural hair!

 

meinno

Caught some beads.

I’m interested in reading your hair regimen! Does your regimen change with the seasons? Let me know how you are holding up and what products you are using! I hope you try this deep conditioner, let me know what kind of results you get. Like comment subscribe and share. Thank you so much for reading and following!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

